Afternoon Thoughts 17

I have been pretty inconsistent with my blogging this week. Mainly I have been trying to get some projects I am working on closed out, and get started on some new assignments. With that said here are some items I found interesting today.

  • It looks like Commodore is coming out with a new line of gaming PCs. My entry into IT started many years ago with a VIC-20 and then onto a Commodore 64 eventually leading to where I am today. It brings back a lot of memories to see them promoting a gaming system that emulates some of those classic games I used to play.
  • BYU went out and lost in the first round of the NCAA tournament. It wasn’t a surprise really, but still a disappointment. I picked against them in the tournament pool I am in at work though so didn’t have much faith in their chances this year.
  • Mark Cuban has an interesting blog on the whole Viacom versus YouTube issue. I’d have to say he is right on the money, especially the benefits for both companies.
  • Since I have been working on the Build and Deployment process within my organization I found a blog on codinghorror.com hilarious. I wonder if I could earn this prestigious certification?
This entry was posted in Morning Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Afternoon Thoughts 17

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[gcgbbdbdfeffdj]

Leave a comment